Finally a hard drive

The first replacement for the dead drive arrived DOA. But now, after returning the ‘new’ dead drive, waiting for the refund, finding another drive, installing it, then installing the operating system,  then decrypting and moving the old files (nearly a terabyte of clipart and web graphics going back to 1995 — I am both proud of my work and appalled by having to move all that crap from drive to drive every few years)… after all of that and then some, I have a running workstation worthy of some serious web development.

I may need to take a sanity break of a few days before I’m ready to stare at the guts of another Unix system, though. I think I am overdosed on computers right now.

One thought on “Finally a hard drive

Leave a Reply

